Fenugreek – the pill that my husband says makes me smell like an old pancake factory.

WARNING: I found out the hard way you should not take Fenugreek if you have an under active thyroid!!!! I do and it kind of made me feel wonky, it took awhile for me to realize this was the cause.

fenugreek

Now that we’re past the health warning, lets do this! I bought two bottles of this on amazon for under $6 each.

I really like Fenugreek, it’s easy to get and for most people it works. Before using it I’d get 1-1.5oz every two hours, after taking it I’d get 2-3oz every two hours! Please try this before acquiring a prescription for something like Reglan. You can take 3-4 capsules 3 times a day. You know it’s working when you get the smell! (and the increase)

Pros:

  • You see results in 1-4 days, for me it was 1 day.
  • Non-prescription.
  • Cheap.
  • It actually works.

Cons:

  • Dude, the smell. It means it’s working but really, you’ll smell like you rolled in syrup.
  • For me it made me really greasy and break out also.
  • For some people it doesn’t work or actually hurts supply.
  • It gave me gas, it can also give your baby gas too.
  • If you have a thryoid issue it will make you feel really sluggish and crappy. Do not take it if you know you have thyroid issues!!

Leave a comment